Facebook Twitter Gplus RSS

Missoula County Public Schools – Back to School (August)

MCPS students start back to school on Wednesday, Aug. 28


Wednesday, August 28, will be the first day of school for most students attending Missoula County Public Schools District No. 1 in Missoula.

 Students in the following elementary and middle schools begin classes on Wednesday, August 28:  Chief Charlo, Cold Springs, Franklin, Hawthorne, Lewis and Clark, Lowell, Paxson, Rattlesnake, Russell, C.S. Porter, Meadow Hill and Washington.  In addition, school will begin Wednesday, September 4 for all students enrolled in the early learning program at the Jefferson Center.

 High Schools:   At Big Sky, Hellgate, Sentinel, and Seeley-Swan High Schools, only freshman will attend on Wednesday, August 28.  Sophomore, junior and senior students will report for their first day of classes on Thursday, August 29.

Willard Alternative High School:   All students attending the alternative high school programs at Willard School report for a full day on Thursday, August 29.


                Transportation will be provided for all MCPS students beginning Wednesday, August 28.  Parents can view bus schedules and locations of stops online at www.beachtrans.com.  Bus schedules will also be available at schools.  Breakfast and lunch  will be served on the first day of school in all MCPS schools.